Gods & Goddesses – An Egyptian Revival

My fascination with Egypt started long ago, and throughout my life it has grown exponentially to become one of the most researched and sought after historical data  regarding this glorious land. Besides the pantheon of so many Gods and Goddesses and their influence in Egyptian life for thousand of years, there’s also a cultural interest as well as the known archaeological data collected for many years. Photographer  Johann Marx, takes a new spin to this idea of man/god relationship, thus becoming a very fresh take on a matter of man versus divinity and the intertwining of them both in many societies, in this case focusing on Ancient Egypt. Enjoy it

6 Comments

  1. As a devotee of the Goddess Hathor/Het Hert, I share your love of Egypt.

    Like

    • I’ve always fascinated by the Goddess Baast, but all in all Egypt remains my one true love throughout history.

      Like

  2. […] Murder He Wrote… (idpm.me) […]

    Like

  3. […] Gods & Goddesses – An Egyptian Revival (idpm.me) […]

    Like

  4. […] Gods & Goddesses – An Egyptian Revival (idpm.me) […]

    Like

  5. […] Gods & Goddesses – An Egyptian Revival (idpm.me) […]

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

