Chicago, My Kind of Town

I love Chicago. I guess I’m biased because I lived there for a decade, and I wouldn’t change it for any other city unless absolutely necessary. I found these picture by chance (best of all in HDR format) and I wanted to share them with you. They are magnificent  but yet again, it doesn’t take much to show how Chicago is and will be magnificent. Those hot summer at the fountain, Millennium Park (which by the way took too long to finish), the neighborhoods with their distinct styles according to the immigrants who lived there and built them. The relaxing beaches up north Edgewater and Rogers Park, far away from the over crowded and snobbish North Avenue beach and Oak Street Beach. Ah, those were the days…

VuFoK

YxaXM

SR2kW

XTANQ

MZCF6

UGFjp

ursay

AqGxt

gjCPt

N7W0c

p5ulQ

RB5uP

qkzL2

pwsZB

WgOWO

Xbbdc

xQf7e

Zp9mU

zGwlf

robjm

MYezu

JANh0

IfGJA

kP0Fp

pTD6V

5tRvn

2Lvf5

jbNjU

wWqFR

m4BJT

KLOVv

cwF4T

 

 

8 Comments

  1. It has been 7 years since I left Chicago, my sweet and magnificent home town to live in lousy and dumpy Los Angeles to take care of my elderly mother. I cannot begin to tell you how sadly home sick I am for Chicago and how much I long to return. Chicago has enriched and inspired my life beyond belief. I always felt so fulfilled and full of happiness and convinced that I was meant to live there. Everyday that I am away, it pulls at my heart strings….Home Sweet Home Chicago!

    Like

    • I understand you perfectly. I feel the same way. In the last 4 years since I left I felt that a part of me was ripped apart. I don’t feel whole anymore. I miss my life there, my friends, entertainment, food. I used to walk the streets with my camera and just point and shoot, cuz there was always something amazing where you least expected to be, and most of my fellow Chicagoan were not even aware how lucky they were to have been born there.
      All the best to you
      Lucianus

      Like

  2. Unfortunately my experiences with Chicago are limited to a few changed flights over the past few years. Now I wish I had take the time to explore the city beyond its airports. Hopefully I’ll get another chance to do so sooner rather than later. Nice pictures, nonetheless.

    Like

    • Thank you Xander, I think this is your first time you have ever commented on my pics, I guess it takes a city for you to do so :P. Next time try and comment on my semi-nude artistic expressions of male beauty 🙂

      Like

      • I would, but every time I see these “expressions of male beauty” I’m reminded that I yet again skipped (what’s supposed to be) my daily workout regiment. Then I say, “Fuck it,” and I go eat some cake anyway.

        Like

        • Darling, not all men I post have beautiful bodies, some are just ok, ad that’s the beauty of it all, not in the flesh and muscles, but in the expression and emotions they convey. So go on and eat your cake Blanche 😛

          Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

