Walking Up the Mountain Alone

I’m glad you didn’t give up and your determination paid off. Most of us never have the courage nor opportunity to pursue what we would like. Life not always allows you to, no matter how much you want it. I’m really glad for you and wish you all the best in your new endevor. Considering by your photography, you’re going to become a very succsesful photographer, but most of all, a very happy individual for following your passion. Luc

Lemoj Studios

I’ve never entertained the idea of going to grad school. I graduated college last May and while many of my friends ended up pursuing their graduate studies a few months later, I landed an incredible job working for a great institution. Cool, right? Eh.

Image

Image

I took advantage of the money I started to make and stacked up; what didn’t go towards rent and bills, went straight into my savings account, aka my shoe box. But as the weeks went by and the harsh winter settled in, I realized that I had a dent in my life, a void that I couldn’t really explain: i was unhappy. Despite the money I was making, I didn’t feel an ounce of fulfillment going to work, no sense of motivation, no sense of purpose. I felt, robotic. Stiff. Immalleable.

Image

It was then that I told myself that I refused to live my life doing…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

