Judge Me NOT!

One thing that can be said about photography is that if one looks to express a feeling, an idea, life and emotion, he has to look no further for there is a shot somewhere out there which has captured such human traits. If you look at the events around the world today, all you see are amazing shots of people, countless lives being frozen in time while still convey a message forever.

Photography by © Ardian Zuehry© Ardian Zuehry

Photography by © Amnesiariver© Amnesiariver

Photography by © Pal Teravagimov© Pal Teravagimov

Photography by ©  Aleksandra Aleks© Aleksandra Aleks

In the past 100 years, photography has been able to capture memorable moments in human history as well as portray everyday life, while in other cases it has created a whole new variety of abstract expressionism, sensuality and sexuality. It has helped shape our consumerist/vanity nature (just think of magazines such as Vogue), while allowing a glimpse into other people’s lives. It has brought as much of the pain, suffering and the horrendous close to home as it has brought beauty, warmth and love. It has shown us a world in motion, perpetual at that, an ever changing maze of lives, people and dreams.Photography by © Alex Stoddard

© Alex Stoddard

Photography by ©  Audrey Baschet© Audrey Baschet

Photography by ©  Grzegorz Szczerbaciuk© Grzegorz Szczerbaciuk

Photography by ©  Hossein Zare Photography© Hossein Zare PhotographyIn the past 100 years, photography has been able to capture memorable moments in human history as well as portray everyday life, while in other cases it has created a whole new variety of abstract expressionism, sensuality and sexuality. It has helped shape our consumerist/vanity nature (just think of magazines such as Vogue), while allowing a glimpse into other people’s lives. It has brought as much of the pain, suffering and the horrendous close to home as it has brought beauty, warmth and love. It has shown us a world in motion, perpetual at that, an ever changing maze of lives, people and dreams.

Photography by ©  Li Peng© Li Peng

Photography by ©  Andy Kennelly© Andy Kennelly

Photography by ©  Martin Waldbauer© Martin Waldbauer

Photography by ©  Marián Uhrín© Marián Uhrín

Photography by ©  Marathe Suniel© Marathe Suniel

let there be dirt

Photography by ©  ЮРИЙ МЕЛЬНИКОВ© ЮРИЙ МЕЛЬНИКОВThe message I’m trying to convey in this series of shots from different artists, is that of difference being the key. Do not judge me for my beliefs. Do not judge me for the life I never had. Do not judge for the clothes I wear. Do not judge me for my hands work clay or wool, for my loneliness I feel inside. Do not judge me for being different in anyway you think being different is or may be. See me as I am, a soul with a corporeal shell weather shinning on the inside or out, I am me – torn, forgotten alone, yet joyous. I may be barely surviving, but I am still here as reminder of something different from you, yet equal nonetheless.

Photography by ©  Yuriy Zilinskyy© Yuriy Zilinskyy

Photography by ©  Yavuz Sariyildiz© Yavuz Sariyildiz

Photography by ©  Shailesh Verma© Shailesh VermaIf I were to choose one form of expression, and in my case self-expression, I can think of no better tool that is photography. It has been in our lives for as long as we can remember and it will continue to allow us to see something beautiful in creation at some point in time. Here is to photography, my muse, my voice, my psyche.

3 Comments

  1. These pictures are deeply beautiful, LM. Great finds all around.

    Like

  2. […] Judge Me NOT! (idpm.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • July 2013
      M T W T F S S
      « Jun   Aug »
      1234567
      891011121314
      15161718192021
      22232425262728
      293031  
  • Search